Home > SWTOR, Uncategorized > Star Wars The Old Republic is now Available For Pre-Order..!

Star Wars The Old Republic is now Available For Pre-Order..!

July 21, 2011

That’s right folks, and in case you missed it, you can now pre-order SW:TOR!  After jumping through my a$$ here at work (game sites are blocked – imagine that!) and going through the painful process of ordering and registering my account code via iPhone, I am now the proud owner of the SW:TOR Digital Deluxe Edition.  I think the total for it was like $83… a bit steep if you ask me, but hey… it’s STAR WARS man!  That being said though, as much as I love Star Wars and MMO’s in general, I just couldn’t bring myself to pony up the $150 they wanted for the CE edition.  Not that it would’ve mattered anyway since, at least on Origin’s site the CE version was already SOLD OUT.  Cr@Zy!

Did anyone else hear/read anything about an actual release date?  A buddy told me that he had heard/read NOVEMBER 15TH….

Edit:  While looking around at the other vendors offering SW:TOR pre-orders, I noticed this on the Amazon site:

Product Details

  • Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  • ASIN: B005B8DRVU
  • Media: DVD-ROM
  • Release Date: December 31, 2011

Sooo…. is this another “accidental” slip up on the part of an online retailer?  Or just a “guess” by someone entering the data?

Categories: SWTOR, Uncategorized
  1. pitrelli
    July 21, 2011 at 18:01

    I was in beta and loooooooooved what I saw however I’ll be waiting to buy it from a regular shop. If that means losing out on a head start etc then thats the price I’ll pay oh and the pricing is shocking btw, hope the subscription fee isnt as inflated.

    • July 22, 2011 at 07:53

      I’m jealous about the Beta thing!

      Why the wait to buy it from a local store my brother?

      And yeah, given the pricing of the CE I also wondered if the monthly subscription fee would also be inflated.

  2. pitrelli
    July 27, 2011 at 17:43

    I just cant be bothered with downloading from orgin or waiting on a delivery.I’ll be buying from my local shop and hope it is a bit cheaper…… yup im a tight ass

  3. August 3, 2011 at 19:40

    Everyone assumes the monthly fee will be $15 a month, but you know what they say about assuming….

    • August 4, 2011 at 11:08

      Yeah, I’m not holding my breath. Something tells me it won’t be the standard $15/mo…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
