Home > Uncategorized > Not Much Going On…

Not Much Going On…

May 2, 2011

And that’s either the “problem” or “beauty” with EvE.  Just depends on how you look at it, of course.  Currently, and for most of my EvE career, I’ve found that I spend waaaay too much of my character’s life AWAY from the game. However, given my lack of play time – that pace is just fine with me.

I haven’t been a total couch potato though.  I’ve been logging in here and there and running a few missions (level III’s) making some cash.  I bought myself a NOCTIS to help out with the salvaging, made some cash selling said salvage, but I’m a little dissatisfied.  The amounts I’m making are still chump change compared to what I hear one can get from running level IV’s.  Right now I’m running level III’s from a highly rated agent out of Kaunokka.  I’m actually rated with several different agents to run level IV’s but as of right now, none of them are of high enough quality to entice me to try them out.  Besides, I don’t really have a battleship set up for mission running yet.  I have a stripped Armageddon that I need to take the time to look up a good mission running build for so I’ll feel better about trying out the  level IV’s (before taking my last break from EvE I had been working on building a nice Gankeddon that I never finished).  I’ve been told I can run level IV’s in my Myrmidon, but that it could get a bit tricky and would not be as time efficient as using a battleship.

This time around I’m working on being able to fly those flashy tricked out recon ships (the CURSE to be exact) and I’ve still got a ways to go, but I’m on the last stretch.  On the bright side, I should be able to fly a NEMESIS stealth bomber within a few days.  Which is a good thing, since I’ll feel better about helping out with Corp PvP Ops.  Yep, I joined a Corp.  So far I haven’t interacted with them much since I haven’t been online, but it seems that this is a casual Corp that does a little bit of everything.

So anyway, aside from joining a Corp and working on some skills and making a few isk mission running, I haven’t done a whole lot worth writing about.  On another note, I managed to live test some of my re loads and I didn’t blow up my gun, my face or my hands.  Yay me!

~ Mojeaux

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Encrazed Crafts
    May 2, 2011 at 16:44

    You could always just take the high level corpses from others a la Ninja Salvaging as well, ya know -_^ I’m not really one for underhanded tactics like that in games, but the guys at Suddenly Ninjas on youtube make that ‘profession’ seem to be… well, ‘entertaining’ would fit. If it wasn’t so supported by the devs I probably would not even think about it, but it is basically just skinning mobs you did not kill in WoW terms, and while it may be a bit shadey, it is still legal.

    When they start demanding ransom from people and blow them up anyway after they get it, that’s when it bothers me >.> But the sneaky-salvaging stuff is ‘aight.

  2. May 3, 2011 at 08:12

    When I last played I had started to get into Salvaging a little. Sometimes I’d get lucky and find a real big guy who got popped by concord at a gate. My favorite though, wormhole rats, gotta make sure they’re the weakest ones because omfg they are tough (had to duo with my rl friend) but you can salvage melted nanoribbons which sell for a shit ton iirc (either 1 or 25 mil, I forget, leaning towards 25).

  3. May 3, 2011 at 12:20

    Well, I haven’t ventured into 0.0 so I haven’t found too many corpses out there that I didn’t make. Despite that, I can usually double the mission pay out + bonus with the proceeds from my salvage on most missions. So far I’ve been doing it the lazy way and selling it from whatever station I happen to be running missions out of – and probably taking a beating in profits as a result. I think in the future I’ll be saving up my salvage and then making a weekly trip out to Jita to try and get better prices.

    • May 3, 2011 at 12:53

      I was in a really nice Corp, Etoilles Mortant. They make selling really easy. You just run missions around the area they are based in (edge of lowsec) and you drop all your loot into a corp bin. All of that is recorded (and displayed awesomely via their guild website) and you get paid like 90% jita prices. So you get more than you normally would, plus you’re helping your corp out. They were some great guys, mainly miners, but they had some mission running folk as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
