Home > EVE > Alright, So I Couldn’t Stand Not Having an MMO to Play…

Alright, So I Couldn’t Stand Not Having an MMO to Play…

April 12, 2011

 

Yep, it’s back to EVE online.  I downloaded the client (it’s grown since the last time I had to download it!) and after a little searching, I was able to find my account name as well as password.  Now, quite a bit has happened since I last played so for the first few days I’m thinking I’m going to be doing a lot of catching up.  It’s almost an overwhelming thought.  In fact, I spent a total of 15 minutes in the game last night setting up my learning queue etc before I decided my time might be better spent researching what’s changed since I left.  I didn’t even fool around with the new character creation tool.  I’m looking forward to maybe checking it out tonight.

I also need to get my happy butt out to the EVE Battle Clinic site for some loadout advice.  I have a Myrmidon that was pretty tricked out when I was actively playing, but that was before the wormhole expansion (Apocrypha?) and all of the goodies that came with it.  I also have a nice and shiny new Armageddon that has never been flown sitting in my home base.  Right before I quit, I had been working towards a very nice (scary) “Gankgeddon” build but I’ll be damned if I remember what it was.   Anyway, I’ll be doing the EVE thing for at least a couple of months so if you’re out and about shoot me a tell (or whatever they call it in EVE), the name is Vorican.

~ Mojeaux

Categories: EVE
  1. April 13, 2011 at 12:15

    Don’t forget to train your learning skills first! Oh wait… THEY DUN EXIST ANYMORE HUH

  2. April 13, 2011 at 12:43

    Yeah, I was wondering why I had all these extra skill points waiting to be distributed. I’m sooo lost lol.

  3. Encrazed Crafts
    April 13, 2011 at 15:10

    Woot, woot! Tell us how it treats ya, Moj! I’ve been eye’in EvE for years, though recently had an urge to try it out for once. Keep meh posted!

    • April 13, 2011 at 16:07

      Will do EC!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
