Home > Interestingly Enough... > Commodore 64 Is Making A Comeback..!

Commodore 64 Is Making A Comeback..!

April 7, 2011

Yes, it’s true.  The much beloved C64 (yes, I am THAT old) is coming back.  Of course it will be an updated version (duh!) but looks much as the original did way back in 1982.  I may just have to get one… just because.

  1. pitrelli
    April 7, 2011 at 10:54

    hehe nice. Im a bit disappointed they didnt make it a bit more powerful but it would just be cool to own I guess

  2. April 7, 2011 at 11:35

    My first was an Atari. Combat, some cowboy game, Pitfall, and of course Pong.

    I think I had one that like nobody else did though, it was one of those learning deals for kids, called Socrates. That shit was neat, had wireless controllers, played dumb robot games about math or some shit.

    http://ultimateconsoledatabase.com/educational/socrates.htm

    Thar she blows!

  3. April 7, 2011 at 13:20

    I had an Atari as well. I think it was the 2600 and like you I had Combat, Pong and Pitfall as well as Centipede and some fantasy type game with castles and dragons. It came before the Commodore, but I always considered it a console vs. computer. Both good products for their times!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
