Home > Uncategorized > Nada…

Nada…

March 28, 2011

Yep, that about sums up my gaming experiences so far this past week.  I’ve been playing Shogun 2, or rather trying to.  Either the AI has gotten MUCH better for the series, or the drugs have finally taken their toll… because I just can’t seem to get very far in the campaign mode…  Maybe I should try cracking open the game manual and figure out a few things instead of just trying to “wing it”.  Nah.

As for RIFT… I just can’t seem to make myself log in.  I hit 27 and “took a break”.  Never looked back.  Probably canceling by Thursday.  Videos like these, don’t help any either:

I can see myself going Sentinel.  Yeah, I’m a sucker for cloaks.

~ Mojeaux

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. pitrelli
    March 28, 2011 at 10:47

    I got to 29 before i got bored 🙂 I may log on for the start of the world event just to see what its all about but tbh Im not too fussed. My brief return to wow will also be short lived as battleground queues and mining isnt my idea of fun.

    Oh and agree totally the cloaks look awesome, i just hope the marauders follow the same ‘theme’ as i dont really want to roll a jedi.

    • March 29, 2011 at 09:00

      I bet the Sith counterparts will look even cooler than the Jedi. I mean, isn’t that always the case? The bad guys ALWAYS look more “bad ass” than the good guys… Always. It’s an unspoken, unbreakable rule of the universe.

    • March 29, 2011 at 14:41

      A world event? Like “Hai guiz! Your freebie month is dwindling… DISTRACTION! What? You actually want to *see* it? Gotta pay… sorriez ’bout dat.”

      I gotta agree that not only is the cloak look awesome, but I think it was really cool how they incorporated it into the old-school Jedi look. You morph from monk-like fighter, to wearing it parted with armor under it, to just wearing a brown cloak. Nice morphage goin’ on. There’s going to be customization options in terms of gear, right? And props again for them adding those head-tentacle alien chicks. I’d probably play one of them. Just wish the Sith side wasn’t so Darth Vader-y.

  2. March 28, 2011 at 11:28

    I got the shogun 2 bug too. My game was going well with my mighty samurais crushing the peasantry of my enemies until ninjas started popping everywhere and assinating everyone.

  3. March 28, 2011 at 12:40

    @ the Monkey:

    Hmm, I haven’t had any issues with the Ninja’s, I just haven’t been able to keep up with the Joneses’ in regards to either Army size or Advancements. I can do one or the other, but not both at the same time.

    At one time, I’ve had large armies, but little income because of the huge costs associated with maintaining that army. So therefore I can’t really build up any infrastructure.

    If I go the other route, and build up a good infrastructure, I get the ABILITY to build the advanced units, I just don’t have the cash to build any and eventually succumb to more powerful enemies!

  4. March 28, 2011 at 12:56

    The trick I found is to defend with peasants (Ashigaru) and attack with samurais. I staff my defences forces with archers and a one or two samurai unit to hold castles. I keep one large offensive force made of elite units. I try to keep minimums of troops too but balance is not easy as you said.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
