Home > Rift: Planes of Telara > I Guess It Wasn’t Just Me…

I Guess It Wasn’t Just Me…

February 11, 2011

My first beta character in RIFT was a Rogue.  More specifically, he was an Assassin/Riftstalker/Infiltrator, with a heavy emphasis on the Assassin bit.  I didn’t take the character very far mainly because I felt that he was bit squishy AND far too slow at killing things.

Being somewhat squishy as a Rogue is to be expected.

Killing things quickly, so that being the aforementioned “squishy” isn’t terribly debilitating, is also to be expected ~ it’s a Rogue’s bread and butter so to speak.

But when you’re slow at killing things, being squishy really becomes a liability and at least in my case, I found myself dead more often than not.  Not fun.

Anyway, to make a long story short, I ended up putting up the daggers and picking up the bow for my second incarnation of Mojeaux, a  Marksman/Ranger/Sab, which I enjoyed much more.

Check this thread out.  This guy played his Sin a lot further than me and came away with the same conclusion:  The Thread

