Home > Rift: Planes of Telara > Tripping The RIFT…

Tripping The RIFT…

January 25, 2011

I loved this Show!

Ok, let me start by saying that I really haven’t been that “psyched” about the upcoming RIFT release in March.  I started out by being mildly interested when I first heard about it,  but having just gone through (and getting caught up in) the whole AION pre-launch hype thing and then experiencing the actual game (which wasn’t bad, but still had too many issues), I purposely curbed my enthusiam towards RIFT and relegated it to the nether reaches of my gaming consciousness.

That was until yesterday.  Bonedead, purveyor of Bonedead’s Adventures, ended up having more than one Beta Key to give away (seems the VIP beta access comes with an additional 25 keys to give away) and he was kind enough to send one my way.  Apparently that was enough to re-awaken my interest.  When I left the house for work this morning I had the game downloaded and it was in the process of being patched.  Hopefully it’ll be ready to go when I get home and if luck is with me, I’ll be able to get some time in to check it out before the event ends on Friday.  If all goes according to plan, I should have a little write up on it on Friday or early next week.

In the meantime, below are some links to what some other bloggers are saying about RIFT, enjoy:

  1. Pitrelli
    January 25, 2011 at 11:10

    Ha ha thanks for the link chief. Im glad to see a lot of fellow bloggers trying this out, specifically someone like your self who similar to me has no attachment or investment in the game i.e. You will tell the truth if you think its crap if they are the same then I wont be playing for too long ala my last foray into rift beta (6 hours)

    The thing im looking for in this beta event is a massive improvement in combat and the sound effects which are pretty sub par.

    So tempted to make a f2p toon in champions online tonight as well.

  2. Pitrelli
    January 25, 2011 at 11:26

    hmm posted with my phone and my comment is jumbled up =/ last bit of first para (after ‘crap’ )should be last bit of 2nd *meh*

  3. January 25, 2011 at 11:40

    I’m looking forward to beta 5, this morning I made sure to patch up and get the client all ready to go. Looking forward to reading your impressions!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
