Home > Uncategorized > A Good “Rift” Post from Wolfshead…

A Good “Rift” Post from Wolfshead…

December 29, 2010

Check it out, though be warned – it somewhat dampened my enthusiasm for the game.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 3, 2011 at 11:42

    I’d read it, but then I’d be playing right into the evil game developers’ hands. I’m done with this year in advance pre game BS, hype crap, I’m over it. I’m not reading anything about Rift unless it makes front page on Reddit or it is the day it releases and I’m considering picking it up cus I’m bored and want something new.

  2. January 3, 2011 at 13:11

    Yeah, I hear you. I’m afraid my little affair with WoW is almost over. I haven’t logged in since before the holidays and still have no real drive to do so. Hell, I’m actually contemplating going back to the original EQ just do something I haven’t done in awhile (left it back in 2003-2004). I’m just worried that it will have changed so much that I won’t like it.. maybe Project 1999 is the answer.

    • January 5, 2011 at 11:20

      I have a level 11 Necro there heh! I never played the original EQ in its heyday but when a few peoples I knew were playing P1999 I tagged along. I didn’t last very long as that shit is fuckin brutal, just don’t die, and I think soloing is a bad idea at times too. But, it was a fun change of pace for a while.

      In that same category there is Uthgard, a DAoC server that uses only the first expansions.

      As well as SWGEmu.

      Whatever you decide to do, I’m lookin forward to seein what it is, I just hope I don’t get tempted myself!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
