Home > Rift: Planes of Telara > The Rift Hype…

The Rift Hype…

December 3, 2010

Might actually be well deserved and a harbinger of things to come.  After watching this video, first posted by Massively:

I have to say that I’m starting to become more than just a “little” interested.  I’d heard about the game, but until recently, I’d been a little stand offish about the title, mainly because I really didn’t know too much about it (the whole soul thing sounds a little confusing to me) and couldn’t be bothered to research it beyond occasionally reading Bran’s dedicated blog, Horriftic Intentions, a pretty good source of info, if you’re interested.

However, like I said at the top of this post:  after watching the video I find myself thinking that this game might actually be something worth checking out, if only until SW:TOR comes out ~ once I get my WoW fix out of the way and if it comes out with enough time to enjoy it for awhile (3-4 months) before SW:TOR comes out, because once SW:TOR comes out, I don’t plan on playing much of anything else for at least 6 months if not longer…

