Home > Leveling > Another Lackadaisical Week…

Another Lackadaisical Week…

November 20, 2010

… Has come and gone and I haven’t gotten anywhere near the amount of play time in that I would have liked.  And it wasn’t for lack of time either.  I just couldn’t make myself get out of bed once the wife was asleep to make it up the stairs and onto the computer.  Lack of motivation I guess.  The wine and the weather probably don’t help much either.  I mean, last night was a perfect example.  It was Friday night, and even though I had to go into work by mid-morning on Saturday, it was a night that I figured I could use to do some major damage to the xp bar once we settled down for the evening.

With that in mind, my wife and I opened up a bottle of that Tuscan red I told you about (first mistake), we had dinner, and then, after cleaning up, we settled down to watch a little TV.  About that time my wife got a phone call from her cousin and an hour later(!) she came back to find me asleep on the couch, remote clutched in my hand.  So, seeing as how I was apparently ready for some more sleep-tv, we moved on over to the bedroom (second and final mistake)~ me with every intention of getting back up to go do that aforementioned damage to the xp bar ~ and then I dozed off again…. and here we are at work again.  @&$&%!

Ah well.  Needless to say, I won’t be hitting 80 by C-day.  With this attitude, I’ll be lucky if I hit 60!

Of course that isn’t to say that I haven’t played at all!  When I have played, I’ve made the most of it (‘cept for one day when I wasted most of my play time trying to get into the Hinterlands and dying repeatedly – /sigh) and now Mojeaux is sitting at 45 almost 46.  I’ve been hanging out in the Hinterlands since my last time logging in (yes I finally made it) but I’ve just about cleared all of the quests that I received from the Dwarfs upon entering the zone at Aerie Peak and now I’m undecided as to where to go from here.  In my research, I had read that the questing in the Hinterlands could get you to 46, but after doing most of the quests (at least the ones that I’ve found), I’m still about 35% -40% away from dinging.  I’m thinking of going to Feralas or Tanaris next and maybe trying to pick up a few quests there.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.

The Dungeon Finder.  Well, now, with a little more use of it, I can start to understand some people’s frustration with it.  I personally don’t get too irked when someone drops from the group in mid-stride and basically ends the run (healers and tanks I’m looking at you!), but I can understand where someone, who cares a little more than me, might.  However, I must say that aside from one exception, I’ve found that when people drop like that, you know, in mid-run, it’s usually in response to someone in the group being an elitist jerk.

I really don’t know what it is about WoW, but this game breeds some real “winners” – most of them sporting a very overdeveloped sense of entitlement .  I can honestly say that I’ve never seen so much childish behavior on full display, as I have in this game.

Well, I’d like to say that I’ll be hitting the levels hard tonight, but with my track record, who knows how accurate a statement that really is.  Let’s just say that I hope to get a couple of levels in tonight… maybe hitting 50 by Sunday night? 😉

Categories: Leveling
  1. November 20, 2010 at 17:44

    You can do Un’Goro, Searing Gorge, Blasted Lands, Feralas, Tanaris. Any of those is decent at that level.

    I’d hit up Feralas or Tanaris for sure as those have a ton of quests that will bump you up a few levels once you get rolling.

    I like to hit most of them and just do the quests I like the move on to the next area to change things up sometimes.

    You’ll not hit 80 by C Day just sitting there 😉

    • November 22, 2010 at 09:12

      Besides Aerie Peak, are there any more quests hubs in Feralas for Alliance?

  2. November 20, 2010 at 21:00

    Who knows, you may still have a chance. I think the toughest part is getting past Azeroth; once you get to Outland the experience gain speeds up A LOT. My husband and I managed to get from 58-68 in a matter of days, and from 70-80 we’re probably getting about a level every other day in Northrend. We’re not pushing really hard either, maybe 1.5-2 hours a night.

    • November 22, 2010 at 09:14

      Thanks for the encouragement GC, but I barely logged on this weekend even though I had every intention of doing it. So, I really don’t see myself even getting close to sniffing 80 before the launch… 😦

  3. November 21, 2010 at 03:58

    What about BG’s? On my server it is AB weekend, and it is doing wonders for my use to be lvl 36 now lvl 41 Priest. Granted BG-ing at the low end of the bracket is harsh, and really not fair to the other players, so I try to do more instances than BG’s until I hit the higher levels. But the XP is amazing. One win gets me 1/3-1/2 a level.

  4. November 22, 2010 at 09:15

    I haven’t done too many BG’s so I’m not familiar with whether they are a good source of XP or not. I’ll give it a shot.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
