Home > Leveling, Uncategorized > /Played

/Played

November 12, 2010

Ok, so after talking about it a little bit in yesterday’s post, I got curious and checked my played time on Mojeaux.  I had estimated that my time played wouldn’t be greater than 36 hours or thereabouts, so I was a little surprised to find that I had actually played Mojeaux for almost double that amount of time: 2 days and 19 hours – or 67 hours.  That works out to roughly 1.7 hours per level.  Not sure what to think about that.  It still feels rather fast, especially compared to AION’s leveling pace, and the fact that I feel like I’ve been slacking, but several folks have alluded to the idea that leveling will slow down quite a bit as I get higher in levels, making my “goal” of hitting 80 before launch a difficult (if not comical) task at best.

While I think that ME hitting level 80 in the next 26 days is a rather remote possibility (mainly because I normally don’t have more than 1.5-2 hours a night to play and that’s ONLY IF I can force myself out of bed and up to the computer after the wife falls asleep) I still think that someone with a little more time to dedicate to gaming on a daily basis, would have no trouble achieving that goal.

Bear in mind that I’m saying this as a total noob with no prior experience leveling a toon to 80 (so all of you vets cut me a little slack if you think it’s a totally ridiculous assertion) but by my reckoning (I’m level 41), I would have to get 1.56 levels a day for the next 25 days in order to reach level 80.  That hardly seems like it’s completely out of the realm of possibility for a dedicated player.

On another note, my buddy finally caved in an re-subbed.  This guy is the same guy that got me to try WoW out in the first place way back in 2006.  He came over for dinner the other night and while there, I took him upstairs to show off my new monitor and of course let him log in to WoW so he could check out 4.01 for himself.  Apparently it proved to be too much for him and he just came into my office and sheepishly informed me that he had caved in last night and re-activated his account….  Why do I suddenly feel like THAT guy who just convinced his alcoholic friend to take that first drink after a stint in re-hab? 😉

 

~ Mojeaux

Categories: Leveling, Uncategorized
  1. November 12, 2010 at 13:36

    …you’ve almost convinced ME to rejoin before Cata, so yes – I think you are THAT GUY!

  2. November 12, 2010 at 13:57

    … well come on then! What are you waiting for? I promise… I don’t bite… much 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
