Home > Aion > Alas Aion, adieu…

Alas Aion, adieu…

November 2, 2010

Well, I’ve never been much for keeping two subscriptions going at once, so I’ve decided to go ahead and cancel my sub to AION.  I haven’t logged in since picking up WoW again, and I don’t foresee having that need in the near future… soooooo… I’ll be canceling tomorrow after unloading my cash and items to my buddy, who’s still going strong after getting at least 3 level 55’s.    I’ll miss it, it was/is a fun game, but I guess after playing it for a year straight, I just need something else.  I just never thought that WoW would be that something else.  Go figure.

Categories: Aion
  1. November 2, 2010 at 10:33

    This whole WoW thing now isn’t going to bump playing SW & Tera, right?!

    • November 2, 2010 at 10:42

      Most definitely not. WoW is more of “tide me over” sort of thing until SW:TOR comes out. I’ll probably play Tera if it comes out before SW:TOR.. but since I’m usually a one MMO sort of guy, it will probably get the boot once I start playing SW:TOR. How about you? What are your plans?

  2. November 2, 2010 at 10:57

    The same! I can’t handle more than one MMO at a time, I put too much into my character to swtich around. I’m glad to hear you aren’t going to abandon SW. 🙂

  3. Pitrelli
    November 2, 2010 at 11:30

    Aion suffered for its launch and lack of quests (although i heard it was better on the other faction – i went the dark emo wing guys). All in all it was a decent game and if flight was done a bit better then i might have stayed longer. Still at least you stuck it out and gave it a real crack of the whip.

    The only other mmos beside wow im kinda interested in is the secret world and possibly guild wars 2.

  4. November 2, 2010 at 17:01

    I’m still in bitter depression about FFXIV.

    /sigh

  5. Pitrelli
    November 2, 2010 at 17:38

    haha aww cheer up Drew, FFXIV is still young and has a while to ‘get it right’ and grow 🙂

    Until then you have various F2P options available or on their way + the usual suspects WoW, Aion, Fallen earth etc to keep you occupied 😉

    • November 2, 2010 at 20:51

      I certainly hope you’re right, but my glass o’ MMO optimism is pretty empty right now.

      Fortunately, FoNV is still entertaining me at the moment. 🙂

  6. November 3, 2010 at 03:19

    Nooooooooooooooooooo dont stop!!!!!

    Well I guess what’s best for you, but please dont stop blogging as well, ok?

    • November 3, 2010 at 08:59

      Thanks Cleric, I won’t. And I haven’t given up on Aion completely, I might get tired of WoW and crank it back up, who knows? I’m a bit mercurial.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
