Home > Uncategorized > Welcome to my New Blog!

Welcome to my New Blog!

October 5, 2010

Well, as mentioned in my previous blog, I’ve decided to follow the advice of a few readers, as well as my own thoughts on the matter, and start fresh with a brand new blog dedicated to gaming in general instead of one focused on one particular game.  In the past year (I can’t believe it’s been a year already!) I’ve learned a lot from the experience (and most especially from the bloggers listed in my blog roll to the right) and I want to put my new found knowledge to good use here, and hopefully crank out a better and more frequent product.

While I’m still playing Aion, and will continue to blog about it from time to time, it won’t be the sole focus of my efforts.  By going to a more generalized format, I want to give myself a forum where I can write about many of the other great titles looming on the near and not-so-near horizon, the big one of course being Star Wars The Old Republic.

As some of you may already know, I’m married and have a full time job and work in the IT field.  Therefore, I value my free time (which usually occurs between 10pm and midnight) and I use said free time almost entirely to indulge my freakish fascination with video gaming.  My choice of poisons are MMO’s in particular, though I’ve been known to play a few RTS’s from time to time as well.  That being said, I will endeavor to devote some of that free time to this blog and post more frequently than I did in the past.  So thanks for visiting, and I hope to see you again in the comments section!

~ Mojeaux

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 5, 2010 at 17:31

    HEY WHERES THE AION STUFF?!?!

    har har har
    See what I did. I made a funny.

    Cus its like, he used to do an Aion only blog but now its more like a games in general blog, so I said, where’s the aion post?!?! Cus its not the aion blog. Man, I am so funny.

    I just like seeing myself type.

    • October 5, 2010 at 18:34

      Welcome BD! As for the Aion posts, they’ll be coming along, I’m sure 🙂

      Speaking of AION, I haven’t seen too much feedback on your blog about it… is it too much to hope for that you’re so engrossed playing it that you just haven’t gotten around to posting about how much you’re liking it? 😉 Just kidding, though I am interested in hearing about it.

      • October 6, 2010 at 06:28

        Haha, more like I’ve got almost 2 weeks left on my account and I started a Darkfall trial 😮

        But, almost the same thing.

        I find that I enjoy living in other people’s comments more than posting on my own blog.

  2. October 5, 2010 at 21:31

    Glad to see you’re not done with writing! I look forward to seeing more of the new blog 😉

  3. Martel
    October 6, 2010 at 07:36

    Following you to your new place. A fellow married IT pro 😉

  4. October 6, 2010 at 07:43

    Glad to see you’re still writing; I’ll update my blogroll!

  5. October 6, 2010 at 09:19

    Thanks all for the warm comments! It’s what convinced me to keep writing! (Not that I needed much convincing ;-))

  6. October 6, 2010 at 09:25

    Hi there! I love the look of the blog.

    I hope you don’t mind but can I add you to my blogroll? I want to see what you’ll come up with in the future. 😀

    • October 6, 2010 at 09:27

      Absolutely! And thank you very much!

  7. Pitrelli
    October 6, 2010 at 09:38

    Nice, look forward to seeing more articles on a variety of games 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
