Home > EQ 2 > Level 20 = Mount, Free Plat, New Gear…

Level 20 = Mount, Free Plat, New Gear…

August 22, 2011

As the title of this post implies, I made it to 20 last night.  Actually, I almost made it to 21, but I was beat (had to work earlier and the heat was a killer) and I couldn’t hang on for the remaining 20% left.  I know, I’m such a wuss….

As mentioned in a previous post, hitting 20 was a bit of a goal for me.  Not only a personal goal, but a quest objective as well.  The reward for it wasn’t bad either, it netted me 10 or so gold for completing it withing the time limit set (14 days).

Anyway, as soon as I hit 20 I stopped what I was doing and went and did a little research regarding the level 20 mounts that I had read about somewhere and found (to my delight) that I was already almost finished with the quest line that would grant me a mount with a speed bonus of 135% as  reward.  Sweet!  I was starting to get a little tired of hoofing it everywhere I went….

It wasn’t long before I was galloping around the Darklight Woods finishing up the last remaining quests I had left for this zone in my journal. I’m sure there are more to be had, but I think I’m ready to move on.

Speaking of moving on, I *think* ~ if I’m remembering what I read online about a “Golden Path” ~ that I’m heading to Butcherblock Mountains next .  I could also head over to the Common Lands (I’ve picked up a quest leading me in that direction), but I’ve done that zone a few times already (back in the day) and I’m looking for something new this time around.  So it looks likes BB is the place…

Aside from exploring BB, I’m also interested in doing some Crushbone runs ~ I think you can start in the low 20′s and adventure there all the way up until you hit 30 or so ~ nothing like a good dungeon crawl if you ask me!  Crushbone came out well after I left the game so I’m looking forward to seeing EQ2′s version of it for the first time.  Some of my best memories from EQ1 involved CB, so I’m eager to see what kind of job they did with this version.

Oh and I figured out (all over again) that I can click on a quest NPC in my mini-map and a nice glow worm type thing appears in front of me leading me right to the NPC in question.  I had wondered what happened to my friend the glow-worm trail.

Speaking of friends, Kaozz from ECTMMO was kind enough to take a little time out of her day and send me a few goodies.  What did send?  Well, she sent me a couple of nice big boxes (I think they are for storing goods that you want to sell from your storefront) and 5 plat!  I know 5 plat may not sound like much, but let me tell you… it goes a long way!

With it I was able to buy all this stuff:

  1. 4 – 36 slot bags (bag space for-evah!)
  2. New Robe (very nice upgrade!)
  3. Headgear (another nice upgrade)
  4. Gloves (upgrade)
  5. Bracers (upgrade)
  6. Boots (upgrade)
  7. Cloak (upgrade)
  8. and Leggings (upgrade)

So yeah, as you can see, it really does go a loooong way!  And I still had a little over 3 plat left when it was all said and done!!!

So Kaozz, many, many thanks!  You made my night :-)

~ Mojeaux

Categories: EQ 2
  1. August 23, 2011 at 07:27

    Glad to help! I know a little bit starting out can make a big dif. I haven’t been on a lot the last few days but I hope to see ya on later this week, maybe we can meet up and run an dungeon. Gratz on all those levels!

    Also maybe turn aa xp to 100% with green quests. That way you get full xp from those blues!

  2. August 24, 2011 at 08:18

    Thanks for the plat again! And good idea with the AA xp for the green quests!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

