Home > Enchanter, EQ 2, Freeblood, Leveling > Darklight Wood, Level 13, New Robe and Other Stuff…

Darklight Wood, Level 13, New Robe and Other Stuff…

August 19, 2011

I think I’m finally done with the T’Var Outpost.  I put in about 1.5 hours last night after my wife faded off to sleep and made it through to 13 (from 10).  I’m thinking that I probably could have made it a little further, maybe even hit level 14, but I sort of took it easy and goofed around, stopping to gather at most of the nodes I came across as well as trying my hand at fishing (an event which lasted waaay longer than it took to gather the correct amount of fish for the corresponding quest).

The highlight of the night was a new robe gotten via a string of quests given by one npc or another at the T’Var Outpost.  I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was actually a pretty nice looking robe.  I don’t remember getting cool looking gear this early on when I last played.  In fact, one of my major pet peeves about the game back then was the lack of variety in armor/gear models etc.  I’m all about the eye candy!

Speaking of gear, it turns out that most of the quests that I was completing last night were yielding up some very usable gear ~ unlike a lot of quests in other games where you find that the rewards are often only good for selling because you’re already sporting something better or because it’s not really level appropriate any longer.  Refreshing.

Anyway, after finishing up at the Outpost, I was routed to another quest hub not far from there at which the NPC’s were just bristling with quests.  I picked up all of the ones that I could and then logged out for the night.  I’m hoping to get some decent play time in tonight so I’m going to set a goal of hitting level 20 tonight.  Might be realistic, might not be.  We’ll see.

~ Mojeaux

Note: I’ve given thought to the buying the Freeblood race, and since Kaozz has given me the low down on what’s what with that… and even though I have 2100 SC points (not sure how I came across those) I don’t think I’m going to take the plunge and buy the Freeblood.  I think if they had included the whole kit and kaboodle (race + racial abilities, mount, lair etc) I would have probably bitten (pardon the pun) but as it stands right now… I think I’ll pass.

Categories: Enchanter, EQ 2, Freeblood, Leveling
  1. August 19, 2011 at 16:39

    Not too long ago the starting areas got a bit of a revamp eith the 1-20 content which make them a lot more fun. I’ve got a few alts where you’re questing now, which I’ve been playing the last few days. They added some real cool armor sets with nice stats, I’m saving a few for appearance gear. You’ll get another set in the next area, across the bridge.

    I was hesitant about the Freeblood too but I really wanted one and it unlocks the race for your account, which is nice. It is a bit much for all the unlocks and I can’t ever see myself buying them again, the novelty wore off quickly. Dark Elves are just as cool though, if not more so ;)

  2. August 21, 2011 at 09:06

    Hey Kaozz, I sent ya an e-mail in game (Nyomi right?). And appearance gear? What’s that? I’m guessing you can use it to re-skin later less cool-looking gear?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

