Home > EQ 2, Everquest > Fickle is as Fickle Does…

Fickle is as Fickle Does…

August 16, 2011

Not sure what that title up there means, but hey, it sounded good at the time…

Anyway, last night I did something that I haven’t done for quite some time (seems like ages) ~ I stayed up and played an MMO until the wee hours of the night.  Ok, it was only till 12:30 but still… that’s wee hours for me! (I’m such a wuss!  I blame age.)

Instead of going with my baby Ranger on the AB server however, I set my sights on the other high pop server (Crushbone ~ turns out it’s NOT a PvP server after all) and  I created a Dark Elf Illusionist (Moejeaux ~ so original aren’t I?) starting in/and around Neriak. The Dark Elf part is another deviation for me.  Although my original EQ1 Enchanter had been a DE also, I typically choose characters on what is usually considered the “Good” side.

So why an Enchanter?  Well, I went with an Enchanter for two reasons.  One, I once had this really bad ass Enchanter character back in my EQ 1 days, probably my favorite all time MMO character ~ and two, I just came off playing Rogue classes in my last two MMO’s (Aion and Rift) so I think maybe, a change might be in order.  Now I’m not ruling out creating a Rogue/Scout alt, but for now I’m going to go with the Illusionist.  A Druid alt might also be forthcoming in the near future.  We’ll see.  Maybe I’ll do something totally out of character for me and just stick with one Toon until I get it to level cap.  At 90… Yeah… never mind :-)

So anyway, my adventure started out like most adventures do now days,  I located the token quest giver, conveniently located near my spawn point (‘natch!) and I got to it.  By 12:30 I was tired and ready to go to bed… but also sitting at level 7.  Not real exciting… but still fun enough for me to look forward to entering Norrath once again when I get home tonight……

~ Mojeaux

Categories: EQ 2, Everquest
  1. August 16, 2011 at 14:37

    Crushbone is a good server, I play there mainly. If you like add Nyomi to friends. Glad to hear you’re having fun with the game!

  2. August 16, 2011 at 15:35

    Hi Kaozz! I’ll add Nyomi tonight…. as soon as I figure it out how to do that again! :-)

  3. August 17, 2011 at 13:29

    Nice to see you making regular posts again, bud. I’ve never played EQ2 so I can’t offer much in regards to tips and that, but you seem to be doing well enough so all I can say is “Enjoy” ^_^

    • August 17, 2011 at 15:22

      Thanks EC! Yeah, I had to take a little break there for awhile… wasn’t playing anything so really couldn’t motivate myself to blog about that fact lol. I’m starting to slowly ramp up my excitement for the game… hopefully with my wife being gone for the next two weeks (starting saturday!) I’ll be able to dedicate some time to it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

